IMG_1383

While it can be said that I am a lazy man, the birth of my daughter on Monday is plenty excuse for being a little behind on the blog posting. So, between feedings, cuddlings, yard cutting and weed pulling (the garden never sleeps, much like a new parent), I will be posting some new stuff in the next few days.

Look out for the following:

  1. 1. A profile of a late spring west coast garden and backyard chicken operation from our longtime friend and natural green thumb, Schuyler.

2. A profile of Lexington gardener (and one of the best cooks I have ever met) Vanessa, who has one of my favorite gardening spaces in all of Lex.

3. An update on my three sisters gardening experiment. Sneak preview: it’s cranking right now, but so are some pernicious cutworms, crows, and squash vine borers…

Stay tuned!

